jump to navigation

Someone Who Tells You Who You Are… July 26, 2007

Posted by The Truth in Im Allgemeinen.
trackback

Have you ever thought about what protects our hearts?
Just a cage of rib bones and other various parts.
So it’s fairly simple to cut right through the mess,
And to stop the muscle that makes us confess.

I’ve met someone who can tell me who i am. Someone who perceives deeper and who removes the façade of who you want others to believe you are, a persona who is partly you, but partly not you. And it seems to work the same way for her. I seem to be able to perceive who she is, her moods, the little nuances.

It’s touching in a way how she has opened herself up to me, shedding off bits and pieces of the armour she wears, gradually removing the stones of her walls. I am truly greatly honoured to know someone who said to me that the very first time she saw me, she felt that she knew me and she knew immediately: auf ihn ist Verlass. I wish there were people which i could say the same of immediately. Do you remember, reuben, lucifer, that at first we were actually a bit against each other? Lucifer, i really wanted to punch you in the gob.

But it worked out in the end. Maybe it’s because we’re all so similar that in the beginning, we perceived each other automatically as threats to each other. Lucifer put it in a very potent way: either we will be friends for life, or we will be trying to screw each other over royally constantly, all the time. You guys are people which i can say now, and for always: auf euch ist Verlass. Because it is like that.

And we are so fragile,
And our cracking bones make noise,
And we are just,
Breakable, breakable, breakable girls and boys.

Wie hast du mich durchschaut? Wie erkennst du, dass ich einfach jemanden brauche, dem ich alles anvertrauen kann? Dem ich alles, was mir am Herzen liegt, erzählen kann? Jemand, der einfach zuhört und darüber hinaus auch mir etwas erzählt? Wie hattest du gewusst, dass ich vielleicht dich deswegen ‘gewählt’ habe, wenn ich das selber nicht weiß?

And here, i may have found someone who is like that. I’m a little very pensive tonight, because this particular someone is someone who sees me for who i am, und zwar vom Instinkt her – and because there is a link – there are things we tell each other that you guys don’t know and probably won’t understand. And yes, i admitted that i am like that. I told her who i was. Not everything, but most – because knowing someone is like a story – you never get the full picture, but after reading the first few chapters, you’ll know if the book is a good read or not.

You fasten my seatbelt because it is the law.
In your two ton death trap I finally saw.
A piece of love in your face that bathed me in regret.
Then you drove me to places I’ll never forget.

You know, im Nachhinein, i am actually quite touched. I always seem to shrug things off and laugh them off, to be positive and to not let the world get me down. Perhaps that side of me will never change, but now i’m thinking: So perhaps this is a person which i can let my guard down for.

Welcome to my life.

Comments»

1. sb - July 27, 2007

this,
its pretty

2. guojun - July 27, 2007

it is? thank you.


Leave a Reply

