jump to navigation

Yeah Dude, I Rock! July 21, 2007

Posted by The Truth in Im Allgemeinen.
trackback

Sorry for the hiatus, but yours truly has been hitting the books. Althochdeutsch or any old language is no joke…what with verb flection, yadda, yadda. BUT! It’s all over!

And, come to think of it, so is my 2nd semester. So much has happened…so much that i could write a book about it. I’ve been hurt, but maybe i’m healed. Maybe i’m still healing. Oh well, the rush of liberation tends to make everything really positive. Waiting and seeing!

So…i still have one more Philostammtisch (where i intend to get high but not wasted), and one more shopping spree and well…doing the ground research for my Hausarbeiten – you know the works. Photocopying essays, readings, yadda. And then it’s back to Singapore!

Part of me doesn’t really want to go back. I love things the way they are now. I love my friends here, i love my subjects, i love the freedom – more importantly, here, i can really love myself without always placing others before me. Call me selfish, call me what you want – but for me, the balance lies between what you are and what others expect of you. In a society where you do nothing but live up to what others expect – is it worth it?

No, it is not.

Still! The Klausur is over and done with. It wasn’t easy, but after the whole thing…i can just say to myself now: ‘yeah, dude, i rock!’ 12 more days before i leave summery…okay more springy Germany. I am going to miss the crazy folk here i’ve come to know better and come to treasure. But then, another kind of treasure awaits at home…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

