jump to navigation

Time to Say Goodbye, Once Again April 8, 2007

Posted by The Truth in Im Allgemeinen.
trackback

So, it’s time to say goodbye to Singapore again. I hope that spring will make the loneliness go away and cheer my spirits before the Vorlesungszeit begins.

It’s another 12-hour flight and another 3 hours im Zug to Trier…the old Hauptbahnhof, a strange, but yet familiar place. But this time i’ll be coming alone. Alleine gekommen, und alleine werde ich gehen…

What’s happened in Singapore? So many things. So, so many, i look back and wonder ‘how the hell did it all go wrong?’ If you think i am referring to xiaole, then probably you are right – we aren’t together anymore. Y’know, before i left, pascal, a buddy i had my DaF proseminar with (apart from sahra), told me that the most important and interesting thing to see would be how i changed. And so it was. I’d changed so much, that…it just went all bad.

Being alone does strange things to a person. There are some things which represent you, the Singaporean version, which you just lock away. Coming back, i must’ve come across as strange, distanced, and closed off to her. Which i probably was. And personally, i’d lost faith in my ability to stay together until my 5 years are up. So, i talked to her about it, and the rest is history. I still don’t know if she’ll hate me (maybe she already does), if she’ll die inside, or what will happen. It hurts, very much. But i guess now we should just walk on. Look ahead and walk on.

I don’t have very much to say, because i don’t know what to think. I’m this jumbled mess now. Just hoping this semester will be fruitful and bring much happiness, joy, friendship and good weather to me.

I don’t want to be alone anymore.

Goodbye Singapore, hello Trier.

Comments»

1. takchek - April 8, 2007

*Pats* I so totally understand how you feel. There will be other girls coming later into your life…Good luck with your studies in Germany.

2. innersmile - April 9, 2007

i’ll miss u bestfriend
prata was good tt morning huh
see u in july!

3. engtat - April 11, 2007

bleargh. what happened to our sheares supper? anyways, great to have you back!

take care and i’ll see you Real soon!


Leave a Reply

