jump to navigation

I am Singaporean VI – The World Famous (Successful) Dictatorship November 29, 2006

Posted by The Truth in I am Singaporean, Vol. I.
trackback

I was eating at the Mensa today when i overheard this conversation. German talking to someone who looks Turkish.

I quote, to the best of my memory:

‘I don’t see why ordinary Germans are complaining about their lack of civil rights and liberties. They should go to countries where they have no freedom, no political freedom, like China, or SINGAPORE. They should see how the poor people there deal with it because they don’t have a choice and then they will appreciate what they have in Germany.’

Well, well. Uncle Lee, the world’s eyes are on you.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

