jump to navigation

Don’t Give Up… May 8, 2006

Posted by The Truth in Im Allgemeinen.
trackback

Who's going to tell you that whenever you fall in the muck?

In this world i known, i have come to grow strong
I was taught to fight, taught to win;
I never thought i could fail…

But Fate was tough and Destiny cruel, so that i'd never succeed;
I tried again; i changed my name, i changed my face…
But nobody wants you when you fail

Don't give up; for you still have us…
Don't give up; we don't need all this
Don't give up; the Sun still shines for you
Don't give up, don't give up…

I stood on a hill, looking over my town
All the buildings and roads, of dreams and hopes
But then war gathered and destruction came;
Everything was burnt to the ground…

Hopefully the emo tide passes soon. Spent a day at work feeling not as emo as last night, but still a bit on the wrong side. Sigh…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

