jump to navigation

Hören Sie gerne Musik? April 7, 2006

Posted by The Truth in Im Allgemeinen.
trackback

I sluttedtook this from a certain someone. Aye.

List seven songs you are into right now. No matter what the genre, whether they have words, or even if they’re any good, but they must be songs you’re really enjoying now. Post these instructions in your LiveJournal (NO WAY. WordPress! Say AYE!) along with your seven songs. Then tag seven other people to see what they’re listening to.

My goodness. Music. I have one million songs. HAHA.

So geht's:

1. Rosenstolz – Ich Bin Ich (Wir Sind Wir)

Bin noch gestern erst geboren
und seit kurzem kann ich gehn
Hab mein Gleichgewicht verloren
doch kann trotzdem gerade stehen…

Ein Lied über Selbsterfindung, über die Liebe…in eigenen Sinne ist es mal traumhaft, schön, oder, wenn es jemanden gibt, der dein ganzes Leben begleitet? Der immer bei dir bleibt, wenn du ganz allein bist? Ich bin ich. Wir sind wir. Eine geniale Ohrwurm haben wir hier! Wenn der Tag dich betrübt hat, brauchst du nur einfach dieses Lied auf einmal anzuhören, um dir gute Laune zu schaffen!

2. The Corrs feat. Bono – Summer Wine

My eyes grew heavy, and my lips they could not speak
i tried to stand up, but i could not find my feet
She reassured me with an unfamiliar lie
And then she gave to me more summer wine

Strawberries, cherries and an angel's kiss in spring –
My summer wine is really made from all these things
Take off your silver spurs and help me pass the time
And i will give to you summer wine…Oh, summer wine…

When we woke up, the Sun was shining in our eyes
The silver spurs were gone; my head felt twice the size
Who took the silver spurs, a dollar and a dime?
And left this craving for summer wine..?

A quaint little song about a gentlemen and a lonely lady, of summer wine and a quick romance, of strawberries, cherries and silver spurs; lie back now and let your mind's eye do the work. Andrea Corr and Bono are a match made in heaven for this duet. Sigh.

3. Texas – Inner Smile

You make my wishes, as much as your kisses make me blue
You’ve found my river, now will you escape away too
But baby, I’m ready – I’m falling into you

So if I lose my patience you must try to understand
If I lose my patience, oh yeah, 'cause you make me feel

Cause you make me feel wild
You touch my inner smile
You got me in the mood
So come on and make your rule
And free me…

Another feel-good song. I'll admit it sounds damn retro. I don't know why but it's so infectious! It touches my inner smile too. And if you've watched the MTV, it is one.fucking.GODLIKE.show! Sharleen Spiteri dressed up as The King?! Performing in front of a gang of screaming schoolgirls, all dressed up in '80s garb? Yes, it's retro fever all over again here in this little corner of Singapore called Greenridge Crescent…

4. Laith al-Deen – Noch Lange Nicht Genug

Ich hab hungrige Augen, und ich seh bei Tag und Nacht
Manchmal kann ich's kaum glauben, manchmal bin ich nicht mal überrascht
Ich hab hungrige Ohren, doch was auch immer du jetzt sagst
Geht irgendwo verloren, bleibt ungehört, denn…
Ich hab noch lange nicht genug…

Er hat noch lange nicht genug! Was ist noch zu sagen, er will eigentlich alles wissen, alles sehen, und alles für sich selbst entdecken. Sehr klüge Texten, auch wenn es ein bisschen nach Techno klingt! Empfehlenswert ist die Live-Version: Dabei kommt auch seine Danksagungen auch; wer sein Band kennen lernen will, sollte das sich mal anhören!

5. Gabrielle – Ten Years Time

Are you a dreamer? Tell me all your dreams
Can you say honestly what you want to be?
What would you do when your back's up against the wall?
Could you stand on your own two feet?
Would you admit defeat?

Yes, life is unpredictable. It's a question which is aimed at asking yourself what's important – what you want to be, all your dreams, and the biggie is – do you know where you're gonna be in 10 years' time? Not to be waxing philosophical all of a sudden, but nothing is for sure…is it? Do you believe in Destiny? I first heard this song in NZ, when myself, ex-boss and eric were driving in his SUV around Nursery and i was kinda sold on Gabrielle. Yes, i went emo overseas before. Just pay close attention to the lyrics. It's intelligent and engaging…good stuff!

6. Söhne Mannheims – Volle Kraft Voraus

Strassen und Wohnungen für alle Mitstreiter
Karten für ein Land voller Wegbereiter
Köstliche Belohnung aller Wegbegleiter
Frohe Botschaften geben sich weiter

Volle Kraft voraus, wir sollten uns beeilen
Volle Kraft voraus zu den Tagen die uns heilen
Volle Kraft voraus, der Himmel hängt an Seilen
Volle Kraft voraus über unseren Erdteilen

'Nicht vergessen, Chemnitz: Volle Kraft voraus!' Ein kleines Stück über die Hoffnung und die Zukunft. Wir alle könnten unsere Flügel ausbreiten und hoch fliegen, weil uns nichts am Boden hält…Wir sind einfach zu müde, all das auf einmal zu erkennen…aber nur wenn man sich traut. Wer seine Unsicherheiten besiegt, wird das natürlich schaffen, aber wer kann das mal sagen, dass er gar nichts zu fürchten habe? Mit diesem Lied ist es vielleicht besser, denn die Söhne uns begleiten…

7. U2 – Beautiful Day

See the world in green and blue;
See China right in front of you;
See the canyons, broken by cloud;
See the tuna fleets clearing the sea out;
See the Bedouin fires at night;
See the oilfields at first light and
See the bird with a leaf in her mouth
After the flood all the colours came out…

Once voted the Number 1 song to listen to on the road, i agree with all my heart. It just screams GUTE LAUNE KOMMEN GLEICH! The world has so much beauty, but most importantly, wake up every morning at sunrise. I used to stop seeing sunrises after i commissioned caz i'd only need to be up at like, eight but lately i've been seeing them again caz of my labour job. Sunrises are beautiful. If only i had an MX-5…when i can scream down an empty road with the roof down, just in the pre-dawn twilight…Just to see the Sun rise.

Sigh. The most beautiful Sunrise i have ever seen must have been in New Zealand. It's a beautiful day.

And now, the maggotsfriendswho i want to take this thing…

1. Samantha!
2. emelyne
3. kelvin (yes show me some of the emo stuff on your mp3 player d00d.)
4. anyone who happens to be interested.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

